Putting People First - Staff Awards

17 October 2014

Our Putting People First Staff Awards recognise and celebrate all of the good work that goes on within Fold Housing Association.The Awards are our way of saying ˜thank you'' to staff who demonstrate, perhaps above and beyond, their commitment to delivering excellent services.

This year our Staff Awards were presented at our staff conference when 200 staff joined our Board, Senior Management Team and guests held at the La Mon Hotel, Belfast on Tuesday 14 October.

The Awards were presented by Fold's Chief Executive John McLean and Board Member Alice Quinn. The ceremony was compered by our Director of Housing, Eileen Patterson and co-hosted by Finance Manager, Stephen Green.

Congratulations to all Nominees and Award recipients:

Customer Focus Award
This award recognises excellence in customer care that exceeds the normal requirements of the job.  People will have benefited from the excellent service provided, which has been above and beyond what would normally be required.

Emma Curran HO - Winner
Mary Fortune Scheme Coordinator
Damien O'Neill Acting HRA

Outstanding Contribution Award
This award recognises excellence in motivating, inspiring and empowering others to achieve their individual and / or team goals and fulfil their potential. The award is open to individuals at any level who have made a contribution to the success of the team and considers what they have done to enable others.

Heather Bamford Triage Supervisor - Winner
Phyllis Sloan Triage Nurse
Pauline Irwin Scheme Coordinator

Working Together Award
This award recognises staff that have forged strong and effective partnerships which make a difference to residents, tenants or other staff members.This award is for those who are thinking differently, being innovative and creative in the way that they deliver services.

Leasehold, AGM Team “ Grainne Mullin, Alan Taggart, Stephen Green -  Winner
Telehealth Team
Floating Support Service

Exceptional Team Member
This award recognises excellence in team spirit and a 'can-do' and pro-active attitude.This will be a person who is invariably co-operative, helpful and supportive.They utilise and pass on knowledge and experience gained inside or outside their role and puts the interests of the team first.

Sean Harley Clerk of Works - Winner
Ashleigh Hastings BSO Housing
Dominic Campbell TSO

Outstanding Newcomer Award
This award recognises an outstanding staff member who has worked at least 6 months but no more than 3 years in Association.

Mark Ferrin IT Officer - Winner
Cathal Leonard Housing Officer
Damien O'Neill Acting HRA

Innovation Award
This award recognises significant improvements to a particular service or area of work. This person / team have exceeded the normal requirements of the job and demonstrated an innovative or creative approach

Ciaran Smith Housing Officer -Winner
Floating Support Service
Housing Admin Team “ Carmel Seeley, Dorothy Houston, Joanne Daly Shaw, Ashleigh Hastings

Team of the Year Award
This award demonstrates team spirit and demonstrates listening to and changing to meet the needs of service users.There should also be evidence of a commitment to quality and excellence with in service provision.

Development Team - Winner
Knockeden Staff Team “ Support Workers''
Floating Support Team
TeleCare out of hours careline

Making a Difference Award
This award recognises the contributions and improvements made by individuals or teams who through volunteering make a positive difference in our communities by supporting local people, causes or the environment.

Hannah Quirey Personnel Assistant - Winner
Hilda Moffett Support Worker - Winner
Margaret Broome Triage Nurse Supervisor

Unsung Hero Award
This award recognises an individual who works diligently in the background uses their initiative.  They support the team and no job is too much trouble.

Jean Curran Finance Officer - Winner
Jacinta Jennings Domestic Assistant 
Helena Rooney Admin Officer

« Back to News